Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Upcoming Events
MAP Board of Directors Meting
Feb 21, 2020
MAP Main Office 753 C Broadway South Portland, ME 04106
MAP Board of Directors Meting
Mar 13, 2020
MAP Main Office 753 C Broadway South Portland, ME 04106
MAP Board of Directors Meting
Apr 10, 2020
MAP Main Office 753 C Broadway South Portland, ME 04106
MAP Board of Directors Meting
May 08, 2020
MAP Main Office 753 C Broadway South Portland, ME 04106
MAP Board of Directors Meting
Jun 12, 2020
MAP Main Office 753 C Broadway South Portland, ME 04106
Contact Elected Officials!
Follow Us!
Facebook icon
Weather Report
Important Links
Maine Association of Police Awards Banquet

The Board of Directors of the Maine Association of Police is proud to announce the following individuals as those being conferred with awards at the 18th Annual Maine Association of Police Awards Banquet on January 28th, 2017.

We would also like to extend our special thanks to the following for helping make the MAP Awards Banquet a success;

Chris Gower and Admiral Fire and Safety
The Maine Public Safety Pipe and Drum Corps
Italian Heritage Center

?Motor Booty Affair

Please join us in celebrating the incredible service of these officers, civilians and businesses as well as all of Maine's First Responders. Congratulations and great work!

James J. Durant Civilian Recognition Award:

Scarborough High School Varsity Football

Business Recognition Award:

Adley's Automotive

?North Berwick Auto Center

David W. Pickering Chiefs Award:

Chief Michael Sauschuck, Portland PD

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Chief Brad Paul Ret, Saco PD

Heroism Award:

Officer Brian Smith, Bangor PD

Officer Dennis Townsend, Bangor PD

Officer Daniel Sanborn, Bangor PD

Matthew Roy, Rumford Maine

Officer Daniel Sylvain, Brunswick PD

Officer Brian Funke, Brunswick PD

Officer Jerod Verrill, Brunswick PD

Officer Corey Iles, Brunswick PD

Officer of the Year:

Officer Brad Gallant, Rumford PD

Communications Officer of the Year Award:

Dispatcher Megan Welch, Sanford RCC

Larry Gross Cop’s Cop Award:

Officer Jeff Hawkins, Portland PD

Meritorious Service Award:

Lt. Lynne Doucette, Brunswick PD

Officer Matthew Moorhouse, Freeport PD

Lifesaving Award:

Officer Bridgette Gilbert, Farmington PD

Deborah Gregoire, Farmington Maine

Peter MacVane Community Service Award:

Officer Linda Barker, South Portland PD

Presidents Recognition Award:

Christian Stickney/North Edge K-9, Portland PD

Edward Benjamin, Esq. Augusta Maine

Special Recognition/Donation from MAP Charities:

The Maine Troop Greeters, Bangor; $500.00
The Freeport Flag Ladies, Freeport; $500.00
The Maine Military Museum & Learning Center, South Portland; $500.00


William B. Troubh Leadership Award:

John Menario, Portland Maine

Larry Gross Cops' Cop Award

2017 - Jeff Hawkins (Portland PD)

2016 - John Desjardins (Westbrook PD)

2015 - Robert Morin (Lewiston PD)

2014 - Paul Fenton (Cape Elizabeth PD)

2013 - Steve Webster (South Portland PD)

2012 - Christopher St. Pierre (Old Orchard Beach PD)

2011 - Jeffrey Bearce (Waterville PD)

2010 - Richard Vogel (Portland PD)

2009 - Kevin Riordan (Old Orchard Beach PD)

2008 - Bangor Police Department

2007 - Larry Gross (Posthumously)

2006 - Sean Lally (Westbrook PD)

2005 - Dana Thompson (Gorham PD)

2004 - Kevin Haley (Portland PD)

2003 - Steve Lyons (Westbrook PD)

2002 - Jeff McCue/Jim Fahey (So. Portland PD)

2001 - Dan Young (Portland PD)

2000 - Don Goulet (Brunswick PD)

Officer of the Year Award

2017 - Brad Gallant (Rumford PD)

2016 - William Bonney (Waterville Police Department)

2015 - Jason Joiner (Buxton Police Department)

2014 - Gino Bianchini (Freeport Police Department)

2013 - Tracey Higley (Rumford Police Department)

2012 - Jason Burke (Windham PD)

2011 - Ken Cronin (South Portland PD) 

2010 - Terry Goan (Brunswick PD)

2009 - Larry Morrill (Bangor PD)

2008 - Randall Parsons (Bangor PD, Posthumously)

2007 - Tom Donahue (Houlton PD)

2006 - Robert Libby (South Portland PD)

2005 - Paul Gaspar (Cape Elizabeth PD)

2004 - Amy Gagne (Sanford PD)

2003 - Kevin Riordan (OOB PD)

2002 - New York PD/Port Authority PD

2001 - Mark Day (Lewiston PD, Posthumously)

2000 - Jim Sweatt (Portland PD)

Lifetime Achievement

2017 - Brad Paul (Saco PD, Ret.)

2016 - Steven Webster (South Portland Police Department)

2015 - Ronald Shepard (Gorham PD, Ret.)

2014 Harold Trask (Saco PD, Ret.)

2013 - Jim Fahey (South Portland PD)

2012 - Kevin Schofiled (Brunswick PD, Ret.)

2011 Wayne Coffin (Gorham PD)

2010 - Deputy Chief (Ret.) Gordon L. Littlefield (Sanford PD)

2009 - James Rioux (Lewiston PD, Posthumously)

2008 - Linda Barker (South Portland PD)

2007 - Michael Sanphy (Westbrook PD)

2006 - Donald Goulet (Brunswick PD, ret.)

2005 - Bill Troubh (Troubh/Heisler, PA)

2004 - Ron Damon (South Portland PD)

2003 - John Reed (Gorham PD, Posthumously)

2002 - Billy Hogan (Portland PD)

2001 - Mike Walsh (Cape Elizabeth PD)

2000 - Gerard "Butch" Guimond (South Portland PD)

Feb 04, 2014

Page Last Updated: Feb 04, 2014 (22:18:04)
Maine Association of Police
Copyright © 2020, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

209980 hits since Sep 14, 2012

Top of Page image